New to CSL life

Keshav

Site Donor $$
Reaction score
Hi and welcome Mark,
Looks like your car has a sunroof? CSLs don't have one other than it’s been added on after the fact. Any details known to you?
If you do have a sunroof and it looks factory installed, you might want to check if your VIN is 2285xxx (2285001-2285500 is the RHD CSL VIN range).
Either way, gorgeous car.

Keshav

Eric V

Site Donor $
Reaction score
Hi All, my name is Mark and I’m based in Brisbane, Australia. I have recently taken possession of a 1972 E9 CSL, Ceylon Gold and am a complete novice, even though I have admired them from afar for a very long time. I’m sure I’ll ask some stupid questions along the way but thanks for adding me to the forum!
Beauty! We want more photos!

kramco

Reaction score
Beauty! We want more photos!
Thank-you @Eric V not many photos just yet as it's in the shop getting a new front air dam and general going over at the moment, but here are a couple more including some old ones of it at historic track days and one of the engine which was rebuilt by Korman.

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2022-01-28 at 8.41.34 am.png
    Screen Shot 2022-01-28 at 8.41.34 am.png
    1 MB · Views: 104
  • Screen Shot 2022-01-28 at 8.41.07 am.png
    Screen Shot 2022-01-28 at 8.41.07 am.png
    750 KB · Views: 116
  • Screen Shot 2022-01-28 at 8.40.53 am.png
    Screen Shot 2022-01-28 at 8.40.53 am.png
    1.1 MB · Views: 118

kramco

Reaction score
Hi and welcome Mark,
Looks like your car has a sunroof? CSLs don't have one other than it’s been added on after the fact. Any details known to you?
If you do have a sunroof and it looks factory installed, you might want to check if your VIN is 2285xxx (2285001-2285500 is the RHD CSL VIN range).

Keshav