Newbie just want to say Hi =)

atan888

Reaction score
Newbie here from the Bay Area (Norcal). Just wanted to introduce myself and say Hi to everyone. I have been a big fan of the E9 coupe for some time now. I had a black euro 2000cs but didnt last long. I always wanted the 3.0. Today I bought my second E9 and is ready to be restored. I dont have much records of this car but I will be starting from scratch. I am the 2nd lucky owner of this California Car. Its an honest solid car and was never been in an accident and very minor rust. I cant wrench but I had a few German cars restored in the past. I like to buy my cars almost stock and I do the resto and mods .I am no pro but Im willing to learn :D

a658961070ffc06d5f65d3a9dedf9897.jpg

The bad :

c21d3fe330cd618eafb2c8b86df1616e.jpg

7e29fd21b920741d874dca5d54699515.jpg

dc05d3f2fcbc5fd6e9d16b404a301a6a.jpg

7d7f584ce4153794270e3c130392435d.jpg

0ea2b5d97bbd90a21f891fca6cb111e3.jpg

fef82df479b523ea034adecb38c8e75a.jpg

acat2002

Reaction score
Welcome to the house of pain!

Not at all relavant to E9 ownership, but I have to ask anyway....
How tail-happy is the CLK Black series?! That thing must need the equivalent of a Cray Supercomputer in the traction control to keep the wheels from breaking loose.

Fun toybox!

corsachili

Reaction score
Welcome to the coven. That's quite a stable you've got there. There are a goodly amount of us in the Yay Area. Love to meet you in person on one of the forthcoming Cars and Coffee.

tj in Los Gatos

atan888

Reaction score
acat2002 said:
Welcome to the house of pain!

Not at all relavant to E9 ownership, but I have to ask anyway....
How tail-happy is the CLK Black series?! That thing must need the equivalent of a Cray Supercomputer in the traction control to keep the wheels from breaking loose.

Fun toybox!

Very tail happy took me awhile to tame the beast. But overall its an excellent machine.

atan888

Reaction score
corsachili said: