1970 2800CS/USA Hello all,

Robertsocal

Reaction score
First off I am sorry if I have chosen the wrong forum.I need a bit of advice and guidance with my new car. I am brand new to these so I am struggling with contacts for parts and such, and I am SUPPOSED to be selling this, so I was wondering if someone could give me an idea on that. I have been told 18-35k for this car, seems a big spread.

Car is original except for the steering wheel and rims, they are in the trunk and will be going on with new tires any day (205/50/16 or/and 215-50/16?). OR?

There is one small spot of rust bubble in the left front fender in front of the door. The strut tower is clean.

The Right rear window is not working, I have yet to get to that. I could use some window felts, but they are alright.

Everything in the interior work with the exception of the horn and windshield wipers. I received this car from my father in-law who has had it since 97? He said the horn would beep at times, so he took the fuses out.. Gotta luv him.:D I will be looking at that also,

The car has been in his garage in Oregon for several years, he probably did not start it for 1-2 years. She started up fine and is running well, though I plan to do some tuning.

I would change the gas hoses, probably coolant hoses, and power steering hoses. The power steering does have a leak. I believe it is a seal but will change all the lines and reckeck while im there.She has a few dings/scuffs from the tires on the front two fenders because the 2255016 on it are just too big.

The seat are a bit worn up front, but the interior is good. There is a crack in the windshield about 1.5 inches long? I didn't really measure, it is all the way to the right side.

New brakes and hoses all around. The car is is really good shape actually for 69000K miles and being old.

ll post some more pics also, Thanks!

Robertsocal

Reaction score
Here are a few pics, more coming

Attachments

• P1050065.jpg
    P1050065.jpg